Courses

California Dental Practice Act

Understand the laws, regulations, and responsibilities that guide dental professionals in California.

California Dental Practice Act
Calendar

Course Length

1 Day
Group

Hands-On Learning

On Campus
Clock

Total Hours

2 Hours
null

Credential

Certificate
Calendar

Course Length

1 Day
Clock

Total Hours

2 Hours
Group

Hands-On Learning

On Campus
null

Credential

Certificate

Course Overview

Cost: $99

The California Dental Practice Act course provides dental professionals with current information about the laws and regulations governing dental practice in California.

The course was developed in accordance with California Code of Regulations Section 1600 and is approved by the Dental Board of California for 2 units.

The course satisfies the 2-unit California Dental Practice Act course requirement for DDS, RDH, RDA/RDAEF/OAP initial applications and license renewals.

What You’ll Learn

Students learn about the roles and responsibilities of dentists and dental auxiliaries, California licensing laws, direct and indirect supervision, governing agencies, license renewal, prescribing laws, and the potential consequences of violating the Dental Practice Act.

One

Roles & Responsibilities

Understand dentist and dental auxiliary responsibilities
Two

Supervision Requirements

Understand direct and indirect supervision
Three

Dental Licensing Laws

Learn California dental licensing laws
Four

Governing Agencies

Identify dental agencies and their functions
Five

Practice Act Violations

Understand consequences of violations
Six

License Discipline

Learn about citations, fines, suspension, and revocation
Seven

Prescribing Laws

Review laws related to prescribing drugs
Eight

License Renewal

Understand license renewal requirements
Nine

Annual Updates

Learn how to find yearly Practice Act updates
Ten

Dental Practice Act

Understand key California Dental Practice Act provisions

Accreditation

The course is licensed by the Dental Board of California and the Bureau of Private Postsecondary Education in California and accredited by the Accrediting Council for Continuing Education (ACCET).

Continue Your Dental Training at HDMC

Complete the Dental Program Interest Form and we will contact you within 24 hours to discuss your course registration and access.

"*" indicates required fields

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
Please add your name*
Please Confirm*

Campus Locations

FAQs

Questions?

Here are a few things everyone asks. If you don’t see your question, reach out to see whether our California Dental Practice Act course is right for you.

HDMC’s California Dental Practice Act course is designed for dental professionals who need to complete the California Dental Practice Act course requirement. It satisfies the 2-unit requirement for DDS, RDH, RDA/RDAEF/OAP initial applications and license renewals.

The course is 2 hours and is completed on campus at HDMC.

Students review California laws and regulations related to dental practice, including professional roles and responsibilities, licensing, supervision, governing agencies, violations and disciplinary actions, prescribing laws, and license renewal requirements.

HDMC’s California Dental Practice Act course is approved by the Dental Board of California for 2 units and satisfies the applicable 2-unit course requirement for initial applications and license renewals.

HDMC’s California Dental Practice Act course is licensed by the Dental Board of California and the Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education (BPPE), and HDMC is accredited by the Accrediting Council for Continuing Education & Training (ACCET).

Start Your Future In Healthcare Today